Rialto 82 (and upcoming bits and pieces)

I’m delighted that my poem The Taste is featured in Issue 82 of The Rialto, which is available here. It’s a poem inspired by a radio programme on which I heard someone saying that he belonged to the first generation that can’t taste our cutlery (the speaker was somewhat older than I) and it seemed too good an idea not to write about, especially living in a city that was built on the stuff!

I’ve also got another few bits and pieces coming up: I’m reading at Tamper Coffee in Sheffield on 14th May 2015 (doors at 7pm) and I’ve got two Leeds workshops imminent; one at the Stanley and Audrey Burton Gallery on Saturday May 16th, (book here) and a full day session at Abbey House Museum in Kirkstall Leeds on June 16th 2015. Email Abbey.House@leeds.gov.uk to book for that one.

Leave a Reply

